LTO launches online portal for driver’s license transactions

The Land Transportation Office (LTO)’s online portal for driver’s license renewal is now available at 24 LTO offices nationwide. 

The Department of Transportation said on Tuesday that motorists may now process their driver’s license applications via the agency’s Land Transport Management System (LTMS). 

As of now, the LTO’s online portal can process applications for new and renewal of driver’s/conductor’s licenses as well as other miscellaneous transactions. Apart from that, they can also book an appointment and pay for their driver’s license transactions by registering an account at

Meanwhile, applications for student driver’s permit have been suspended from July 1 until August 3 due to the new training requirements for the transaction.

The LTO’s portal, which is currently undergoing pilot test, was gradually launched as part of the agency’s efforts in transitioning to a ‘new normal’ amid the threat of the coronavirus disease 2019 pandemic.

LTO chief Assistant Secretary Edgar Galvante said that the gradual implementation of the online portal in the agency’s offices, starting with driver’s license transactions, is being done to smooth out any possible problems in its transition to a digital environment.

“We are fast-tracking necessary preparations so that more LTO offices will be equipped with the LTMS. Rest assured that while we shift to the new normal, we will surely adapt to digitalization. That’s where we are heading,” Galvante said.

Meanwhile, Galvante said that they will conduct pilot testing on the LTMS for motor vehicle registration next week.

The LTMS seeks to minimize physical contact amid the threat of the virus as motorists can now process their transactions online.

In Metro Manila, the online service for driver’s license transactions is currently available at the Central Office-License Section, Quezon City Licensing Center, Eastwood DLRO, Ever Gotesco DLRO, and at the Muntinlupa District Office.

The LTMS is also available at the Laoag District Office, Bayombong District Office, Lipa District Office, Naga District Office, Calapan District Office, Baguio Licensing Center, San Fernando Licensing Center, Angeles District Office, and Binan District Office.

In the Visayas, clients may process their transactions at the Tagbilaran District Office, Dumaguete District Office, Roxas District Office, and at the Ormoc District Office. 

Lastly, the LTMS is also being implemented at the Pagadian District Office, Malaybalay District Office, Butuan District Office, Tagum District Office, Davao District Office, and at the General Santos District Office.

Read More

‘SEE YOU AT LTO’: Brokenhearted woman gets summoned for failure to wear helmet

The Land Transportation Office (LTO) has summoned the woman in a viral clip for not wearing a helmet while on board a...

This self-balancing electric bicycle is for those who don’t know how to ride a bike

Riding bicycles have become more and more popular due to the pandemic. It provided commuters with a cheaper way to get around...

Cars the Philippines should get: Hyundai Santa Cruz

Hyundai Motor Company was founded in 1967, which means that the South Korean carmaker is turning 52 years old this year – old enough...

Going back to strictness

It seems authorities have come to realize that easing community quarantine protocols has it risks. The fear that opening...

Must Read

LTO launches online portal for student driver’s permit, driver’s license applications

Those who would like to apply for a student driver's permit or a driver's license may now...

Woman driving without license arrested after assaulting MTPB enforcer

A 26-year-old female driver was arrested after assaulting, resisting, and disobeying a Manila Traffic and Parking Bureau...

Beating the deadline: How and where to get an EasyTrip/AutoSweep RFID

Last month, the Department of Transportation (DOTr) issued an advisory that moves the start of the mandatory...

More Articles Like This