The 15th C! Awards winners: A co-celebration

C! Magazine may have turned 18 years old last June 2019, but since the very first print issue was published in January 2002, that date marked the beginning of the longest running premium automotive print magazine in the Philippines.

So to celebrate the anniversary of the publication, the C! Publishing and Media Group Inc. combined the festivities with its 15th Annual C! Awards event last Nov. 19. The awards event, held in cooperation with Petron, Oris Swiss watches, Bridgestone tires, and East West Bank, rewards the very finest vehicles on both four and two wheels as well as recognizes the newest awardee of the Pocholo Ramirez Lifetime Achievement Award, which this year went to Autohub president Willy Tee Ten.

Every year, C! Magazine conducts comprehensive reviews and instrumented tests on every single new and carried over vehicles in both our domestic market and international markets. After every annual test-cycle the magazine’s entire editorial staff then fiercely debate from both their own individual and collective experiences on every vehicle per category and vote.

The final winners are a direct result of the outcome of the votes. Our congratulations to all the winners and nominees per category. In the end, the Philippine consumer is the biggest winner having so many choices and options to suit every budget, passion and requirement.

There were 40 categories in total for 2019: one special, 30 for automobiles, and nine for motorcycles. These are the following winners by category:

Minicompact: Honda Brio

Subcompact: Toyota Vios

Compact: Mazda 3

Premium Subcompact: BMW 1-Series

Premium Compact: Mercedes Benz B-Class

Premium Executive Car: Kia Stinger GT

Mid-Sized: Mazda 6 SkyActiv-D

Premium Mid-Sized: Lexus ES

Premium Full-Sized: BMW 7-Series

Ultra Luxury: Rolls-Royce Ghost Series II

Luxury Grand Tourer: Aston Martin DB11

Sportscar: Mazda MX-5 RF

Premium Sportscar: Porsche 911T

Super Sport: Ferrari 488 Pista

Subcompact SUV: MG ZS

Premium Subcompact SUV: BMW X1

Compact SUV: Mazda CX-5

Premium Compact SUV: BMW X3

Midsized SUV: GAC GS8

Midsized Ladder Frame SUV: Ford Everest

Premium Midsized SUV: BMW X5

Full Sized SUV: Nissan Patrol

Premium Full Sized SUV: Audi Q7

Compact Carrier: Mitsubishi Xpander

MPV: Toyota Innova

Mini Van: GAC GM8

Van: Toyota HiAce

Pick Up: Ford Ranger Raptor

Hybrid: Toyota Prius

C! Drive of the Year: Lamborghini Huracan Evo

Best Roadster: Royal Enfield Interceptor 650

Best Adventure-Touring (Middle-Weight): Moto Guzzi V85TT

Best Sport-Naked Middleweight: KTM 790 Duke

Best Sport-Naked (Entry-Level): Yamaha MT15

Best Sport-Naked (1000 cc+): Yamaha MT10

Best Scooter (115 cc): Suzuki Skydrive Sport

Best Maxi-Naked: Ducati Diavel 1260S

Best Café Racer: Suzuki SV650X

Best Adventure-Touring (310 cc): BMW G310GS

Most Popular


More Articles Like This