The 16th Annual C! Awards—A Modest Celebration

Despite all the global challenges affecting us all, C! Magazine powered through, albeit understandably in a very modest way, and still presented the 16th annual C! Awards. For this year, a whopping 47 trophies were awarded. Established in 2001, C! Magazine is the longest running premium automotive print magazine in the Philippines. The digital medium of C! was established in 2004 and saw over 400% growth from March of this year to date.

This year’s virtual awards event, held in cooperation with SECURITY BANK and JINRO SOJU, rewarded the very finest vehicles on both four and two wheels as well as recognized the newest awardee of the Pocholo Ramirez Lifetime Achievement Award, which this year went to Mazda Philippines (under the distributorship of Berjaya Auto Philippines Inc. since 2013 with President and CEO, Steven Tan).

Every year, C! Magazine conducts comprehensive reviews and instrumented tests on every single new and carried over vehicles in both our domestic market and international markets. After every annual test-cycle the magazine’s entire editorial staff then fiercely debate from both their own individual and collective experiences on every vehicle per category and vote. The final winners are a direct result of the outcome of the votes. Our congratulations to all the winners and nominees per category. In the end, the Philippine consumer is the biggest winner having so many choices and options to suit every budget, passion and requirement.

There were 47 categories in total for 2020: one special, 33 for automobiles, and 13 for motorcycles. These are the following winners by category:

Minicompact: Suzuki S-Presso

Subcompact: Mazda 2

Compact: Kia Forte GT

Premium Subcompact: BMW 1-Series

Premium Compact: Mercedes Benz B-Class

Premium Executive Car: Kia Stinger GT

Mid-Sized: Volkswagen Lamando

Premium Mid-Sized: Lexus ES

Premium Full-Sized: BMW 7-Series

Ultra-Luxury: Rolls-Royce Ghost Series II

Luxury Grand Tourer: Aston Martin DB11

Sportscar: Mazda MX-5 RF

Premium Sportscar: Porsche 911T

Super Sport: Ferrari F8 Tributo

Special Category- Solo Segment: Subaru Levorg

Mini-Subcompact Crossover: Kia Stonic

Subcompact Crossover: Geely Coolray

Premium Subcompact Crossover: BMW X1

Compact Crossover: Geely Azkarra

Premium Compact Crossover: BMW X3

Midsized Crossover: Mazda CX-8

Midsized SUV: Ford Everest

Premium Midsized SUV: BMW X5

Full-Sized SUV: Nissan Patrol

Premium Full-Sized SUV: Audi Q7

Compact Carrier: Mitsubishi Xpander Cross

Electric Vehicle (EV): Hyundai Ioniq EV

MPV: Toyota Innova

Mini Van: GAC GM8

Van: Toyota HiAce

Pick Up: Ford Ranger Raptor

Hybrid: Toyota Corolla Cross Hybrid

C! Drive of the Year: Jaguar I-PACE

Best Underbone (150 cc): Suzuki Raider R150 FI

Best Backbone (150 cc): Suzuki Gixxer FI

Best Standard (1200 cc): Indian FTR 1200

Best Sportbike (300cc): Yamaha YZF-R3

Best Dual Sport (150 cc): Yamaha WR 155

Best Sport Tourer (Middleweight): CFMoto 650GT

Best Sport-Naked Middleweight: BMW F900R

Best Sport-Naked (1000 cc+): Aprilia Tuono V4 Factory

Best Scooter (150 cc): Yamaha NMAX 155 ABS

Best Scooter (400 cc): Kymco Xciting S400

Best Superbike: Ducati Panigale V4S

Best Adventure (400 cc): KTM 390 Adventure

Best Cruiser (Below 1000cc): Harley-Davidson Superlow 

Most Popular


More Articles Like This