Ford Philippines Announces Judges for the 23rd Henry Ford Awards 

Ford Philippines today announces its esteemed panel of judges for the 23rd Henry Ford Awards (HFA).

Entries undergo a two-phase judging process, with each phase having its own set of evaluators to ensure the consistent credibility of the award-giving body. The first phase of judges is composed of journalism and communication educators, looking after style and substance of content submitted. 

The second phase of judges, who are experienced experts and professionals in the fields of marketing, communications and promotions, looks at resonance and overall impact of the content to the intended audiences.

The HFA also has a set of special judges tasked to evaluate creative categories which include photo and video production as well as traditional and digital publishing. 

This year’s HFA judges are:  


Mr. Herwin Cabasal Chair, Department of Communication, Far Eastern University 

Dr. Jozon A. Lorenzana Chair, Department of Communication, Ateneo De Manila University

Mr. Prestoline Suyat Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism, Polytechnic University of the Philippines 

Ms. Isolde Valera Chair, Department of Communication and Journalism, De La Salle University Dasmariñas


Ms. AA Abjelina Head of Public Relations and CSR, Samsung Electronics Philippines Corp. 

Mr. Adel De Jesus Head of Digital Communications, Emperador Distillers, Inc. 

Ms. Lady Ochel Espinosa Integrated Marketing and Communications Group Director, Asian Institute of Management  

Mr. Gabriel Pangalangan Content Partnerships Manager for Sports (Philippines), TikTok

Special Judges

Ms. Ian Celis Commercial Director and Founder, Ian Celis Productions 

Mr. Chino Jayme     Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy Philippines 

Mr. Jake Verzosa Professional Advertising and Editorial Photographer

Now on its 23rd edition, the HFA introduced this year two (2) new video categories that will recognize journalism excellence through a social-first lens and captures the most popular way audiences today consume content. These categories are Automotive Short-Form Video of the Year and the Ford Automotive Short-Form Video of the Year.

This year, the HFA received nearly 200 entries across thirteen (13) award categories. Winners will be announced during the HFA Awards Night on May 2024. 

Most Popular


More Articles Like This